User 1 created 20 bookmarks and shared them with User 2. After a day, user 2 cannot see the bookmarks. If user 1 removes the share from one bookmark and shares it again with user 2, user 2 then gets all 20 bookmarks. This scenario happens with all users that User 1 is sharing the bookmarks with.
How can this be fixed? Are there any settings that I can look at?
When using QlikView, we invariably come across some selections that we want to return to at a later time. We can create a bookmark by using the menu (Bookmarks | Add Bookmark), using the toolbar, or by pressing Ctrl + B. Another option is the Bookmark Object. This object lets us create and remove bookmarks from within the worksheet space.
Let's add a bookmark object to our Dashboard sheet by following these steps:
Right-click anywhere on the worksheet and select New Sheet Objects | Bookmark Object.