Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Management.
Recently came across this situation.
We are using Enterprise edition of Qlikview server.The problem is after deploying the dashboard,I make sure only a certain users/group of users have access to a particular document( see fig below)
This way only certain authorized users can access the dashboard.
Once the publisher performs a scheduled reload, permissions change ie User type becomes ALL authenticated Users from Named Users ,
Now any auntenticated user can access the document ( see fig below).
This is unacceptable because even un-authorized users can now access the dashboard .
Is there a way to overcome this ?
Go to Solution.
My guess is that you distribute the document to all users, and it overrides your setting. Check in the reload task, tab "Distribute", the bottom part - User Type.
Thank you!! Mike you were right