Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

What all the Qlikview Components and respective Versions I need to have to integrate Qlikview with other third party software?

Hi QlikView Community,

I am new to QlikView.I want to integrate  QlikView with a third party software, to do so what all the components I need from QlikView.I mean whether I need license edition or personal edition, server? or publisher?  .What all I need?

Please help me with this, so that I can purchase and start working it.

I think there are REST Apis available for QlikView V12, if yes please share the link too here.

Thanks,

Raghu

6 Replies
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

There are a few ways to integrate QlikView in other environments:

To Integrate QlikView in another Windows executable, you'll need

• An OEM license - contact your Qlik Partner or representative
  • The OCX OEM SDK. You can download this once you have your license.

To integrate QlikView in a web site, for example SharePoint, you'll need

• to have an operation QlikView Server with working documents
  • To buy QlikView WorkBench tools - contact your Qlik Partner or representative
  • The QlikView WorkBench installer. You can download this once you have bought it..

There are probably other methods to integrate QlikView in other environments. Contact a Qlik representative to discuss the possibilities.

swuehl
MVP
MVP

Maybe start with a short description of what you want to do and which 3rd party software you want to use.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Stefan,

We want to integrate  QlikView with Collibra DGC.So for that we need requirements.If you can suggest us a good way to do that, it will be helpful.

Thanks in Advance.

Raghu

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thank you so much Peter!!!

Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III