Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Documents doesnt appear using qvp - QlikView Server 9

Hi,

This is my first attempt to install QlikView 9 components - Enterprise, Server & IE plugin. Followed the QlikView server 9 installation instructions as per the manual. License is applied and I can see the CAL acquired by my machine under QlikView Management Console. For testing, I mounted a folder which has a .qvw document. The document was created and saved using QlikView 8.2. Now I am trying to access this document using QlikView 9 IE plugin. Typed qvp://<machine_name> in IE address bar. The Connect to Server box shows up, but I dont see the mounted folder or any document in there. Can someone please help me figure out what might be missing during the installation process?

Thanks in advance!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
stephencredmond
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi,

When you are using DMS, you have a choice of specifying each user or you can set "Anonymous" so that all authenticated users will get access to the document - this is the way that DMS has always worked. If you previously "just installed" QVS then it would have installed with the default NT authentication and may have operated as you suggest.

Regards,

Stephen

View solution in original post

10 Replies
stephencredmond
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi,

What user is running your QlikView Server? A local or domain user?

The problem could be if you are using a local service user, the DS goes to try and authenticate your domain account and then can't because it doesn't have access to your active directory.

Stephen

Not applicable
Author

Local user is running the QlikView Server

So in this case, what options do I have to fix this issue?!