Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

I need the steps to Migrate Qv Applications from version 9 to 11.2

Hi All,

I am new to Qlik. Can someone help with below requirements.

we have Qlikview 9 Server with 500 Applications. And Qlikview server 11.2 (Which is already setup by Qlik Admin Team).

My work is to migrate all this 500 applications(50 Complex, 200 medium, 250 simple applications) from server 9 to server 11.2.

Can someone please let me know step by step process to migrate all application into 11.2 (we have developer and production server).

What strategy should i follow to do this in span of 5months.?

What inputs i should take from Client?

What best practices should i follow?

Can someone respod ASAp.

Thanks

Venky

5 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

There are many changes you can implement Venky. This is my take on it.

1. First Step upgrade with as it is. Means if you upgrade your environment without any changes to the apps( no edits to the apps). So you will have all your apps with version 11.20. This is how you do but phaneendra.kunche correct if  i am wrong. Empty your dev server means clean up everything in there. Now clone your production server and paste it in Dev server. Now you have all the apps which you have listed above. Now upgrade your dev server to 11.20. and make sure the QEMC will have all the schedules for the tasks which are there in the version 9 as in production system.

2. Once the dev server with all your apps and new version ready along with QEMC have all the tasks to run. Run them over couple of weekends and see if there are any issues ( because version 11 and 9 script handling is totally different)