Qlik Community

QlikView Publisher

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Publisher.

Announcements
QlikView Fans! We’d love to hear from you.
Share your QlikView feedback with the product team… Click here to participate in our 5-minute survey.
Rules, plus terms and conditions, can be found here.
leni_balakrishn
Contributor III

License

Hi All,

I have a question regarding License information.

I am adding users to a security group and adding that group to an application in QMC. So once a specific user left that company and I am deleting the user from that security group will the license allocated for that specific user also get deleted or we have to manually go and delete from the Assigned users??

Thanks,

Leni Balakrishnan

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: License

Hi,

     You need to manually delete the license assigned to that user.

     Once you delete the license, it will be quarantine for 24 hrs and then it will be available to reassign to other user.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

3 Replies

Re: License

Hi,

     You need to manually delete the license assigned to that user.

     Once you delete the license, it will be quarantine for 24 hrs and then it will be available to reassign to other user.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

leni_balakrishn
Contributor III

Re: License

Thank you for the reply

Not applicable

Re: License


Hi ,

1. If You clear the license information manually from then it will take 24 hour to clear the history and you can reassign the license after that.

2. If you do not clear the license and if user have cleared from his side then it will take 29 days to reflect the change.

So As Kaushik said, it is a good option to delete/clear the license manuallly from your end.

Thanks,

D J

Community Browser