Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
michaeldbox
Contributor III
Contributor III

QMC slow for Document Administrators primarily

Our Document Administrators are experiencing slower and slower response time when doing anything on the console.  This usually leads to the message "Processing ... please wait" appearing on the screen.  Before their privileges were reduced to Document Administrators they had full-blown administor rights on the console and never had this problem.  As an administrator myself, I am not experiencing any problems.  I implemented the fix documented here (https://community.qlik.com/message/895403#895403) regarding cross domains.  REstarting the services did not work so I rebooted the server.  This seemed to have corrected the problem, but it is now starting to happen again.  It seems to get progressively worse with time.  I rebooted the server this morning and response time improved but they are still experiencing slowness.  Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Michael

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
michaeldbox
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

I made a couple of changes late yesterday as recommended by Support and the issue appears to be resolved.  First, I neglected to create a QlikView Document Administrators local group on the server.  Next, when I setup the Document Administrators I used their Active Directory group.  I changed this to the individual ID rather than the group and all appears to be working.  Just wanted to post this information should anyone else face the same issue.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

May well be a memory leak.

I would first ensure the server has the latest recommended Microsoft Server o/s patches applied and if still dodgy then lodge a call with Qlik Support.

MarcoWedel

Hi,