Qlik Community

QlikView Publisher

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Publisher.

Not applicable

Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Hey All,

I'm running into a weird problem that I can't find a solution to.  I have a document that users have access to via the AJAX client.  This document is set to reload a few times per day.  When the document goes through a reload all of the users lose their bookmarks.  I can still see the bookmarks for each user in QMC for some time, but they no longer appear in the document.

To make the problem more complicated - I have a second document that reloads on the same schedule.  This document does not erase the user bookmarks when it is reloaded!  As far as I can tell all of the settings for these two documents are identical.

Has anyone else run into this?  Any ideas?

Thanks!

7 Replies
rustyfishbones
Honored Contributor II

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Have you checked if the below is ticked?

2014-03-14_1213.png

Just a thought! I don't use QMC

manojkulkarni
Valued Contributor II

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Not applicable

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Thanks for the feedback.  Unfortunately this is not my solution.  We are using document bookmarks, and they survive a reload.  It is user bookmarks which are not surviving.  Here are the options when creating a user bookmark in the AJAX client:

AjaxBookmark.PNG.png

rustyfishbones
Honored Contributor II

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Thanks Ken,

I am sorry I can't help with that.

All the best.

Alan

Employee
Employee

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Hi Ken,

What version are you running? Also, bookmarks are stored in the .share file. If something is wiping them out then something is happening to the .share file. Are object still there and just the BM missing?

Bill

Not applicable

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Hey Bill,

We are running the latest version of QlikView which is 11.2 SR5.

The .share file is not getting removed or modified when this occurs.  I tested this by creating a bookmark and noting that the update time on the file changes.  I then run a reload and the update time on the file does not change and the file is not removed.  This means that after the reload the shared file has not been affected in any way but the bookmarks are disappearing.

The objects are still in place - the qvw is not changing in any way.  The only difference is that the bookmarks go missing.

Employee
Employee

Re: Reloading document wipes out user bookmarks

Hi Ken,

I would contact support and have them take a look at the issue.

Bill

Community Browser