Why do some users have to reboot their PC and others can do nothing and get access to an QV doc?
I went into Publisher, edited a task, added a named user (AD role) and then ran the task. I checked a user id to see what it had access to in the QMC and it listed the document that I updated, but the user does not see it on their system. But another user in that same AD role does. But if the user who could not see it reboots, then it shows up in their access point. Where is that authorization being cached? I guess I just need to make it a standard procedure to tell a user to reboot anytime the need access to a new report. I don't want to have to do a remote desktop to hundreds of users to walk them through clearing some browser cache.