Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to display Previous Month total count with latest month count figures

Hi all,

I am new to the QlikView and I am trying to develop a report that shows the past month's usage count while needs to display the year to month count as well. The sample tables structure are as below

• User table (userid + year_month as KEY1, userid + year_month as KEY2, username, userid, team, year_month)
  • ReadAction table(userid + year_month(read_date) as KEY1, userid, readactionid, read_info, read_date)
  • CreateContact table(userid + year_month(create_date) as KEY 2, userid, createactionid, createcontact_info, create_date)

Output would be something like the following:

error loading image

I try to accomplish this with IF statement but the performance is very very slow.

Additional info

• ReadCount is the number of read count in Jan2011
  • CreateCount is the number of create count in Jan2011.
  • Jan11 = ReadCount + CreateCount

Any other formula can achieve this?

Thanks[:)]

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

To highlight the Sub total line, Go to View - Design Grid and now you can see the "Custom Format Cell" option in the floating menu of that table. Using that you can change the format of the sub total line.

View solution in original post

17 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Anyone can help me?

Thanks

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Welcom to Qlikview.

Can you upload your file? Then I will have a look.

Not applicable
Author

[View:http://community.qlik.com/cfs-file.ashx/__key/CommunityServer.Discussions.Components.Files/11/7206.QVsample.zip:550:0]

Hi Dennis, thanks for your reply. the sample file is uploaded as zip.

btw, I would also like to know how can I format the sub-total line, like color it, bold the text, etc?

Many thanks

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author