Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
caffeweb
Contributor II
Contributor II

Link Table

Hello all, 

This is my first time to use Qlik, if I resolve my problem I god the JOB 😄
Because of that I need your help. I can`t link my another sheet and got information from first sheet.

Question is:

For the Exam Table (BI, Subject, Rating), do the following:

1. Create students data in the Excel table, load these data into QlikView and display results in the table and in graphics.

2. Make a tabular presentation of the best students.

3. Create an additional Student table
(BI, Name, Surname, Address, City) in a new sheet in the same Excel file

4. Introduce this table in QlikView and create an additional table showing where the best students are in town and compare cities by success.

5. Make some additional analysis that you think would be interesting, as well as additional charts.

6. Make JOIN in the load script.

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

Allright, Load both the sheet in qlikview They will be associated using the field BI. Do that and show us your data model. Let's do this step by step.

Learning never stops.

View solution in original post

pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

No No.. That town is just a list box . It doesn't tell you which one is better , create the same chart, but instead of id put town in the dimension. You will get the correct output. Let me know. You have to understand the object first.

Learning never stops.

View solution in original post

13 Replies
pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

Hi @caffeweb  ,

There are many in the community who can easily answer your questions and give you  a data model and UI. If you ask me it's not going to help you in long term and in the JOB as well. If this is your first time using Qlik i would encourage you to take a month or two , learn the basics , use the qlik continuous classroom , community then go for a new job with Qlik. Rest is up to you.  Good luck.

-Pradosh