Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlick view freezes when loading multiple sas data sets.

Hi every one, I'm new to Qlick view and this forum, so i apologise if i have posted this in the wrong area. I'm attempting to generate some reports from some SAS data files i have stored on my machine. I appreciate SAS is probably not the most common data source so there may not be a wealth of experience present on this in the community. I have set up ODBC connections to my data sources and can import individual data sets no problem generate tables etc..

However the problem occurs when i try to access multiple data sets, Qlick view loads the data fine however after the last data set has been read, it just freezes and the elapsed time remains stuck.

I'm also stuck on what to do any suggestions would be great.

Connecting to Shr1
Connected
TEMP 115,008 lines fetched
Connecting to Shr1
Connected
TEMP 106,727 lines fetched

6 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hello Mark,

I am not a SAS expert, so I can't tell you any thing about possible lost connections, time outs, buffer overflows or similar things that may happen.

But as you said, "after the last data set has been read, it just freezes and the elapsed time remains stuck." here a guess:

After loading the last data set QV links together the internal tables via same fieldnames. May be you are reading a lot a fields with same names (case sensitive) and QV is struggling while trying to link all the tables together ? Take a look a the Task Manager --> CPU and RAM usage of your QV-Process; still alive ?

HtH

Roland

Not applicable
Author

Hi Roland,