Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

SAP Doc. # (BELNR) Left Join as an AutoNumberHash

Let me please preface that I'm new to QV.

I want to join SAP tables (stored in separate QVD's) BSEG and FAGLFLEXA on Document Number (BELNR) in QV. This is totally possible (tested with limited rows), but it takes over an hour for QV to join the collectively 130M rows. Can i make an AutoNumberHash128 of each BELNR field and expedite the joining process? It's not seeming to help much. Another hurdle I'm facing is that there are often several debits and credits associated with the accounting doc. numbers (BELNR), so the document # is replicated inside the QVD. I'm fully aware that QV stores the redundancy into one instance in the RAM. Will AutoNumberHashing the document #'s disallow for this and create a memory reference for every instance? My .qvw is already blown up like a balloon. Is there a function to create a unique hash for each one unique set of the document # in the QVD? Any suggestions would be much appreciated. I've been stuck here for 20 minutes now:

The join hasn't even commenced. I'm assuming it's still processing exactly where to perform the joins.

Thanks,

Ron

9 Replies
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Why not leave them as separate tables in RAM, and use a compound key to create the correct associations? That's about the same as a live JOIN without the loading delay...

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

I should have included that I'm making a concatenation of fields [(CC.BSEG & '_' & PC.BSEG & '_' & CE.FAGLFLEXA) AS ....] to match a necessary mapping file for the to creation of a financial statements report. As far as I know, it's absolutely necessary to join the tables in order to stick fields from two different tables in a concatenation like this.