Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mattdt1811
Contributor III
Contributor III

Scripting for Zero Values

Hi All,

I have the below script to insert zero values into my data where it does not exist against a date, which works for data for myself.

Concatenate(TEMP1)

load 'Paid in UK' as FreightPaid,

'Insured' as INSURED,

TempDate as [CREATION DATE],

'BALDWIN@M' as [USER CREATED BY],

1 as Dummy,

0 as JOBCOUNTER

Resident TempCalendar;

Drop Table TempCalendar; 

My fact Table is TEMP1 and I have a master calendar in the script generating all dates.

How would I edit this section of script to cater for all [USER CREATED BY] possibilities?

14 Replies
vishsaggi
Champion III
Champion III

Did not get you, can you elaborate with an example or sample data please?

mattdt1811
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi,

My issue was getting 0 values into my line chart in which I was advised to use the above/attached script.

The example attached works for my own USER ID in the line chart however, I will need to get it to work for all USER ID's, Customers etc.

If you need anything else please me know.

Thank you.

Frank_Hartmann
Master II
Master II

what are you expecting to see in the linechart when selecting 2017? a red line between Jul-Aug and Oct-Nov?

if yes then either go to axes tab and set StaticMin to -0.5 or disable smooth option in expressionstab!

if not then please give more information about what you have and what you want to achieve!

hope this helps!

mattdt1811
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Frank,

The line chart shows what I would want to for my own data I have loaded in the example.

However, once I load all my other data in, other user id's show the chart like below (not one continuous line dropping down and showing the 0's)

chart.jpg

If I repeat my dummy value script again;

Concatenate(TEMP1)

load 'Paid in UK' as FreightPaid,

'Insured' as INSURED,

'NEW USER ID' as [USER CREATED BY],

1 as Dummy,