Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Shailesh
Contributor II
Contributor II

Selecting items in listbox using variable value

Hi,
I am new to qlik. I have a list box and two variables vStart and vEnd. I need to select items in listbox automatically between vStart and vEnd. For example: List box looks like this: 0 30 60 90 120 If vStart=0 and vEnd=60 then I need to select items 0,30,60. Also variable values are dynamic.
Any idea..
Thanks in advance...
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

if your field is new_field 

go to list box -> click on the dropr down -> at the last row there is expression -> 

=if(new_field >= $(vStart) and new_field <= $(vEnd) ,new_field ,null())
Learning never stops.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

if your field is new_field 

go to list box -> click on the dropr down -> at the last row there is expression -> 

=if(new_field >= $(vStart) and new_field <= $(vEnd) ,new_field ,null())
Learning never stops.
Shailesh
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thanks for quick reply. I have added the expression, now list box items are filtered but not selected. Items are in grey colour, I need to select automatically so that colour of list box items will change to green.
I really appreciate if u can help in this.
Thanks
pradosh_thakur
Master II
Master II

Oh .. I guess i misread 

use your field in list box

go to setting -> triggers-> variables-> on change

select your variables and use this to select the fields

=concat(distinct if(new_field >= $(vStart) and new_field <= $(vEnd) ,new_field ,null()),'|')

or

='(' & concat(distinct if(new_field >= $(vStart) and new_field <= $(vEnd) ,new_field ,null()),'|') & ')'
Learning never stops.
Shailesh
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author