Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Community Office Hours, March 20th. Former Talend Community users, ask your questions live. SIGN UP
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Showing Data for every 2 Weeks instead of Daily (I do not want aggregated data)

Hi Qlikview Experts,

I am fairly new to Qlikview. Currently my chart is shown as below:
a.PNG

I want data points on the X - Axis to show a data point for every 2 weeks. So essentially the first data point would be:

1. '02 Jan',

2. next would be '17- Jan'

3. Next would be '31 - Jan' and so on

I only want to show the points for every 2 weeks, but the y valaues remains unchanged (I tried using weekname, week functions in a calculated dimensions) but it will aggregate the values on the y axis).

I was thinking that maybe I could use a function to concatenate date values + a static step. How would I go about by doing this. Thanks!

4 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

This is doable in Qlikview. Can you please share some sample application for solution.

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
MarcoWedel

Just to clarify, do you want to reduce the number of date values shown on your dimension axis while keeping the lines unchanged or do you also want to reduce the number of points your lines consist of?

You might use a calculated dimension to get your expected result.
However switching to continuous dimension axis might as well be a solution (though not being restricted to biweekly dates) as you seem to have missing date values that might distort your lines.

Please post some sample data and your expected result to demonstrate solutions with

thanks

regards

Marco
kjhertz
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Try the following example code: