Qlik Community

QlikView Scripting

Discussion Board for collaboration on QlikView Scripting.

Highlighted
Not applicable

Store inputfield in QVD

I have been using Qlikview for only a few months so bare with me if this is a simple question: I have a Collections Dashboard in which I want to allow the user to track each time they contact a customer by entering in a date and a note using the inputfield script. I understand that inputfield only stores this information at the user level, but I am trying to permanently store the ContactDate and ContactNotes inputfield information in a QVD. Below is my script; any and all feedback would help!

INPUTFIELD ContactDate,ContactNotes;

InvoiceState:

Load

@ContactKey,

'' as ContactDate,

'' as ContactNotes

Resident InvoiceContactFINALTable;

STORE InvoiceState INTO InvoiceState.qvd (qvd);

Drop Table InvoiceState;

InvoiceStateQVD:

Load

@ContactKey,

ContactDate,

ContactNotes

FROM

InvoiceState.qvd (qvd);

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MVP & Luminary
MVP & Luminary

Re: Store inputfield in QVD

The replacement value is user dependent, i.e. when an input field is used on a server, different users will see different sets of input field values

That means that if the document is deployed on the server there's no way to store the changed values to a qvd.

If the document is opened locally with Qlikview Desktop then your script should store the changed values according to this post.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
5 Replies
MVP & Luminary
MVP & Luminary

The replacement value is user dependent, i.e. when an input field is used on a server, different users will see different sets of input field values

That means that if the document is deployed on the server there's no way to store the changed values to a qvd.

If the document is opened locally with Qlikview Desktop then your script should store the changed values according to this post.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable