Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Turning formulas/running total fields from crystal rpts to qlikview

Hi all,

I am pretty new to qlikview and this is likely my first posting in here so please bear with me if its in the wrong area.

I am trying to convert some of my current crystal reports (ver 14) in to qlikview and having some issues with the conversion in either pre or post scripting and would like to know how to make some of this happen.

the one set of functions i need to convert work off of the following fields:

cr_prdate (datetime field, mm/dd/yyyy hh:mm:ss AMPM)

bk_audit_datetime (datetime field, mm/dd/yyyy hh:mm:ss AMPM)

the formulas I am using are..crystal syntax:

DayOfWeek -  weekdayname(dayofweek({cr_prdate})) -- this is used on the report or in formulas as @DayOfWeek

BookedDays - datediff("d", {bk_audit_datetime}, {cr_prdate}) -- shows up as @BookedDays

DayCheck - if {@DayOfWeek} = "Monday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Tuesday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Wednesday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Thursday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Friday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Saturday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else if {@DayOfWeek} = "Sunday" and ({@BookedDays} <=4 and {@BookedDays} >=0) then "Exclude"

else "Include"