cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Yesterday Value

Hi,

I am a beginner in QlikView.

I made a Chart table, of which one of the Dimension is Day/Month/Year.

My expression is SUM (FieldName)

I have also some time (last week,month,year and set) list box from which I select the relevant period.

My result is a table with Date and the relative Sum value

My problem -I wish to have another column (expression) which show the value of the day before (I know that yesterday =today -1 BUT I am not using this in my chart.

My wish full result should be

Date               Sum          Yesterday's Sum          

05/08/2015     10               7              

05/08/2015     15               10

05/08/2015     17               15

05/08/2015     27               17    

Any suggestions will be appreciated

Nir

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
jagan
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi,

You need to try Above([Expression Name]) OR Above(Expression) for this.  Hope this helps you.

Regards,

Jagan.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
robert_mika
Master III
Master III

Is this SUM from yesterday or from line above?

Your Date field has only one value, how did you get 7 for first line of yesterday's SUM?

Check this doc

Missing Manual - Above() and Below()

If you are looking for value from previous row

Feeling Qlikngry?

How To /Missing Manual(19 articles)

Oleg_Troyansky
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

There are a few different approaches to take here.

The easiest solution is using the above() function, which will always return the value from the chart line above the current line. Keep in mind that the first line in your chart will always show NULL as the above() value. This solution can only work in a chart by Date, of course.