Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

empty Access Point!? Why?

Hello QlikView Community,

I'm new to QliKView and my intention was to setup a Server which I can access from the QlikView Access Point. At first I only wanted everything to run properly, before adding my own documents or changing some configurations. Installation and Licensing worked correctly, I guess. There were no warnings or failures. The problem is, that my Access point doesn't even show the example files (Golf Quest, Movie Database, etc.), though I didn't change the default settings. But again there is no Warning- or Fault-Message. Because of that I tried several changes, like

QlikView Server:

- Client Authentication: only option i can choose is "always anonymous"; others lead to "Selected Authentication Level is denied by license."

- Anonymous Account: neither of the two options seemed to make a difference

- adding other folders (where my QV projects are stored): still nothing is shown in Access Point

Directory Service Connectors:

I didn't make any changes here or at least they didn't solve my problem, so I reversed them

- Active Directory shows the path of my domain (I'm working at a Computer at work, which is in the intranet of the company)

- Local Directory shows the path of my Computer (local://<computername>)

- other Directories are empty

QlikView WebServer

- changed Authentication to "never": after this change no username and password were needed to get to the (still empty) Access Point

- changed Communication Port: Access point is "loading content" forever

- changed port in Location-URL: Access Point isn't reachable any more

User Management:

Since I'm not going to use CALs User Management is almost empty, except in the Groups Tab there are the following groups:

- QlikView Administrator

- QlikView Document Administrator

- QlikView Management API

- QliKView EDX