Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
random_user_3869
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

Adding users to qlik sense saas using an identity provider

Hello everyone,

I have beeen invited to a qlik tenant saas by email invitation (see: https://help.qlik.com/en-US/cloud-services/Subsystems/Hub/Content/Sense_Hub/Admin/SaaS-invite-users....)

The issue is that i would like to create an identity provider upon the invitation i have (i am a tenant admin)

The goal is by creating on or several idp be able to manage several qlik application without having to change owner of app, without having issue about task reload owner issue and so on.

Anyone could help me regarding that issue ?

Thank you

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Albert_Candelario

As of today, multiple IdP are not supported, maybe you could achieve you goals either with groups on the IdP and the roles available on your Qlik tenant. 

Regarding the moving of the IdPs, I would also suggest you backup (download) the apps, you might need to make private sheets public so you do not lose them once the owner/user have changed.

Cheers!

Please, remember to mark the thread as solved once getting the correct answer

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Daniele_Purrone
Support
Support

Hi @random_user_3869 ,
do you have a Qlik Sense Business or Qlik Sense Enterprise subscription? The use of IdPs is reserved for the latter.

Here's a couple of links for you:
https://help.qlik.com/en-US/cloud-services/Subsystems/Hub/Content/Sense_Hub/Admin/mc-create-idp-conf...

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Knowledge/How-to-setup-a-Tenant-and-Identity-Provider-Okta-on-Qlik-Sen...

Please, let us know if you have questions!

Daniele

Daniele - Principal Technical Support Engineer & SaaS Support Coordinator at Qlik
If a post helps to resolve your issue, please accept it as a Solution.
Albert_Candelario

Hello @random_user_3869,

Thanks for posting.