Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III

Read or import AD groups into Qlik Sense

Hi Team, 

I am very new to Qlik Sense, we just installed the Qlik sense. We've some existing AD security groups that were present in our organization.  we need to import those AD security groups in Qlik sense and assign to Streams or apps. 

can you please let us know how this can be doable, please provide detailed steps. 

Really appreciate your great help. 

Best regards. 

Labels (2)
22 Replies
Andrew_Delaney
Support
Support

Hi Kanth,

You do not specify in your post which version of Qlik Sense you have set up, but as you refer to installing it I assume you are using Qlik Sense Enterprise for Windows.

This section of the help should give you the info you need to sync your users from Active Directory, which will also include groups in the user details.

kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Team, 

Thanks for your reply 

we are uing Qlik Sense Enterprise for Windows and the latest version. 

Chip_Matejowsky
Support
Support

HI @kanth,

Have a look at the Qlik article Qlik Sense: How to connect to AD using "Active Directory" UDC and YouTube video Setting up a user directory connection to upload your users - Qlik Sense

Best Regards

Principal Technical Support Engineer with Qlik Support
Help users find answers! Don't forget to mark a solution that worked for you!
kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Matejowsky, 

Thanks for the reply 

I've checked the links but lins were not useful to us, we've already existing AD group were there can you please let me know we can import those groups in to Qlik Sense environment. 

Andrew_Delaney
Support
Support

Hi Kanth,

If you are using the Active Directory user connector, groups are automatically synced as well as part of the user attributes.

kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your replay