Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Aug 9, 2022 7:08:11 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1660043159602.gif

Environment

• Qlik Gold Client

Transcript

Hello. My name is Steve George and I'm a Senior Solution Engineer of SAP with a focus on Gold Client. I hope that you have watched the initial video that introduces new users to the Gold Client solution, and if not, I advise that you take a few minutes to watch it as it contains some foundational-type of content that most users should find very useful in understanding the overall solution.

This video introduces the Client Construct component and so I will share the following important topics: what it is and how it differs from the Data Echo component; its typical use cases and the intended user community; an overview of the related configuration; and where to locate additional resources. How-to content for initiating Client Construct exports and imports are covered in subsequent videos.

Client Construct can be used to copy data from one client to another. It is intentionally designed to copy only master data. It copies all data stored within a given set of tables. It has a unique configuration set that is dedicated to its specific functions. It is considered an important component because it is a key part of the client refresh process.