16 Replies Latest reply: Mar 12, 2014 3:36 PM by Tim Saddler RSS

How  do you get experience when you have no experience?

I am relatively new to Qlikview.  I have taken both Designer and Developer classes and would like to get my certification.  I really need some practical experience first but cannot find positions for entry level developers.  Anybody have any suggestions?  I appreciate any ideas that can be shared.

• Re: How  do you get experience when you have no experience?
          Larry Travnicek

Check into large consulting companies like Tata consultancy.  They are an Indian company but have newbies placed all over the world and hundreds of companies.

Sivasankar Kanagasabai

Tracy,

To certify, yes you need experience. You try some free lancing websites and keep involve in communities, and do your own proof of concepts to get the experience. Once you certified and if you're already working, you can change into Qlikview platform in your current company (if there are internal job positions).

Also keep updating your profiles in Job Portals. All the best!

Regards,

Siva

Advait Thakur

Hi Tracy,

There is just one mantra..Make error while developing applications..errors will give learning exposure and experience too...which will build the confidence. Get involve in community, experience what other has experienced by reading blogs, posts. Download qlikview application from qlikviewdotcom and understand it.

Regards

Advait

Peter Cammaert

Maybe you can get some experience in this way (note: this is only about developing QV solutions, not about managing them or the server)::

• If you have not already done so, follow the tutorial which provides basic knowledge about doing things on your own (instead of learning to control QV fragments as in Developer/Designer)