I would do that using a section access and strict exclusion reduction on opening:
1.- Backup your file
2.- Create a section access with a reduction field consisting, for example, in your RepID
LOAD * INLINE [ ACCESS, USERID, PASSWORD, REPIDADMIN, ADMIN, ADMIN,USER, USER1, USER1, 1USER, USER2, USER2, 2];
Customers:LOAD CustomerID, REPIDFROM Customers.qvd (QVD);
3.- After checking that you can access the document properly and that user and pasword is recognized, go to your settings menu, Document Properties, select On Open tab, check "Reduce data based on section acccess" and check "Strict Exclusion".
Bear in mind that if you lose your password or if the user has not any possible value, you will be locked out.
Hope that helps.
Hi Miguel A. Baeyens,
This is what i have done
1. I have created the section access with the customer name in the REPID column
LOAD * INLINE [
ACCESS, USERID, PASSWORD, REPID
ADMIN, ADMIN, ADMIN,
USER, USER1, USER1, CA
USER, USER2, USER2, FG
2.Did the next step as fter checking that you can access the document properly and that user and pasword is recognized, go to your settings menu, Document Properties, select On Open tab, check "Reduce data based on section acccess" and check "Strict Exclusion".
But if i am logging as USER1 it is showing the customer FG as well. can u please guide me to close this
Check your tables. There must be some problem in your table structure since you will not allowed to access document if you have selected strict exclusion.
Is it possible that exist some clients with both CA and FG RepID?
Have you reloaded your document once you have written your section access and section application and close all opened QlikView instances?
You have to take into account that you will have to set the user and password in section access in the Server Management Console do you want to reload. It will not affect you section access, your data will be reloaded normally. You will not be able to do without a QlikView server.
If new users are added to section access, you will need to reload for changes to take effect. Once the document is reloaded, you can access the document as usual. Note that you have marked "Strict Exclusion" meaning that when the user logs in, all not possible selections will be erased from memory, so if the user saves the document, it will only be saved those records the user is allowed to see.