9 Replies Latest reply: Feb 3, 2015 3:40 AM by Friedrich Hofmann RSS

Date function - I have a cw and I need a date

Friedrich Hofmann

Hi,

I have the requirement of adding to a table where I have, for every day, a number of "man-hours" in the early shift and one in the late shift.

To that, I need to add from a second table (derived from the personnel-plans of which there are 2 for each week (one for early shift, one for late shift) - in that, I have a year (derived from the file_name) and a calendar_week (and a shift).

=> Now I have to "pump up" that second table so that I can add its contents to those of the first - I need to generate all five working_days of a calendar_week out of the same (cw).

Can anybody give me a hint how to do this?

Thanks a lot!

Best regards,

DataNibbler

P.S.: I think I know a way, even if it's maybe not the most elegant/ slim one: I have a master_calendar - the code is in a qvs_file as it's used everywhere - where I have both the cw and the date. So I can use that.

• Re: Date function - I have a cw and I need a date
          Marcus Sommer

Hi DataNibbler,

try something like this:

t1:

Load

makeweekdate(Year, Week, iterno() - 1) as Date, Value

From xyz

While iterno() < 5;

- Marcus

Friedrich Hofmann

Hi Marcus,

many thanks!

I didn't know this function. I have been through all the Date-and-Time-functions several times before (which are, in my outdated version of QlikView, all on one page in the help_file), but I have never really noticed that one.

Best regards,

DataNibbler

Friedrich Hofmann

Hi Marcus,

I seem to have some issue here:

- I have used that code quite exactly like you posted it:

Tage generieren:

LOAD

Makeweekdate(Jahr_StSt_WE, KW_StSt_WE, iterno()-1) as Datum_StSt_WE

RESIDENT Staplerfahrer_WE

WHILE iterno() < 5;

(that should be <=5, I just notice)