Hi Gus Feltham,
I have also faced same kind of scenario and their is a work around possible. U need to Create Duplicate App which you have published it will come in your My work Stream but not you only can edit app No other users. if there is possibility that other user also can see app than i really want to know this.
Note after making change in app you need to publish it again and replace your existing app.