13 Replies Latest reply: Aug 21, 2015 7:52 AM by Nico Manro Oberholzer RSS

Qlik Sense Server - User Access Pass

Nico Manro Oberholzer

Hi All,

Im new to Qlik Sense Server.

I've installed it onto Win Ser 2008 R2 - VM running of our main company server.

My problem:

Whever i load the HUB, it does prompt me for a username and password? It immedialtly hits me with the "You have no access pass" error. I cannot provide the login details?

I've tried everything now and its just not working... can someone please help??

Capture.JPG

Anybody??

Nico

• Re: Qlik Sense Server - User Access Pass
          Michael Tarallo

Hi Nico,

Please see this series of videos to help you:

New to Qlik Sense Enterprise Server Videos

specifically: Qlik Sense Platform - Token Licensing and Assigning Access Passes (video)

You need to assign user access before you can continue.

Please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT / HELPFUL so our team and other members know that your question(s) has been answered to your satisfaction.

Regards,

Mike Tarallo

Qlik

Nico Manro Oberholzer

Hi Michael,

I've watched that video multiple times. Doesn't work for me... Hence why i turned to the community.

Thanks anyway,

Nico

Michael Tarallo

Hey Nico,

Quick question - is this a trial of Qlik Sense Enterprise or did you pay for some tokens? If the latter I assume you can open a case with Qlik Support and troubleshoot. That is always an option.

In order to troubleshoot this we need more information from you. Without that info, we can only assume and start with the basics. Your error indicates that the id you are logging in with does not have a "login" or "user" access pass. Can you show me the list of the user IDs you have in the user panel and the uses you have assigned / allocated?

It may be that you have 2 of the same ID - this is common - one has the directory name of the computer and the other has the directory name of the domain.

so you either login as - mtarallo

or domain\mtarallo