11 Replies Latest reply: Sep 21, 2015 4:10 AM by Nir Gil RSS

Latest\Earliest Value

Hello,

I am new in Qlik.

I have asked this question in the past but now I created an example for my data ( I am working with SQL DB but I hope this example will do).

I wish to show, calculate, find the earliest and the latest value (by date) from my Data Base. (See text Box in red)

Not the Max or Min value!

I have searched for the formula in the forum but with no success.

Can any one help?

Thank you

Nir

• Re: Latest\Earliest Value

BTW - in my real DB the Date field is Day\Month\Year field.

And the SUM expression is an aggregation.

Sunny Talwar

May be look at this for an example: Value Associated with Min/Max Value of Another Field (Front End Solution)

I hope this will help.

Best,

Sunny

Sunny Talwar

For you example, are you looking for this?

Capture.PNG

Expression for Max Date Value:

• For Quantity 1: ='Qunatity1 on ' & FirstSortedValue(Date, -Date) & ': ' & FirstSortedValue(Qty1, -Date)
                • For Quantity 2: ='Qunatity2 on ' & FirstSortedValue(Date, -Date) & ': ' & FirstSortedValue(Qty2, -Date)

Expression for Min Date Value:

• For Quantity 1: ='Qunatity1 on ' & FirstSortedValue(Date, Date) & ': ' & FirstSortedValue(Qty1, Date)
                • For Quantity 2: ='Qunatity2 on ' & FirstSortedValue(Date, Date) & ': ' & FirstSortedValue(Qty2, Date)

If this is not what you are looking for, can you let us know what you want. Unfortunately, I am working with personal edition of QlikView and can't open the qvw you have shared.

HTH

Best,

Sunny

Hi Sunny,

Thank you for your reply but this is not what I am looking for.

Q1 and Q2 are only an example to the fact that in my real DB i have aggregated qty.

I am looking for an expression which display the latest date value from the selected time period.

It should be simple.

If I pick the Jan and Feb I would like to see the qty value of the last day in Feb.