We have an Publisher job that is split into 2 distribution tasks. One, which distributes a single document with visibility to ALL geographic locations (ALL Access) and another which generates documents (based on a user id) that limits visibility to specific geographic locations (PARTIAL Access).
Publisher regenerates the ALL Access document, defines the proper security and overwrites the old document which is no problem. But when a user's access changes (say from PARTIAL Access to ALL Access), the existing PARTIAL Access document is not deleted and stays in the user's Access Point. This resultsin the user seeing two documents: 1) a ALL Access document and 2) an outdated, PARTIAL Access document.
My question is what is the "best practice" solution in cleaning these outdated / unneeded documents up so that the user isn't presented multiple documents?