5 Replies Latest reply: Jul 1, 2016 4:57 AM by Evgenij Chernyshov RSS

    Unwanted "Session Recovery" in SR14?

    Joachim Rogginer

      I upgraded to QlikView 11.20 SR 14 some days ago. Since then, users keep telling me that when re-opening an application the selection status is the same as when they closed the document last time. E. g., I open the application in server, list box shows me years 2010 to 2016, none of them is selected; I select year 2016, then I close the document - no bookmark or whatsoever involved. I re-open the document, and it starts with year 2016 selected. When I check and open the document in the QlikView developer, I can see that no year is preselected.

      We are all working with Fat Client, opening in server. I tried the "Allow session recovery" flag in the QMC, but it makes no difference. I didn't find an other new properties in document or QMC which might have an influence to this behaviour.

      Has anyone experienced this? Does anyone know how to handle it? I didn't find anything of that sort documented.

       

      Rgds,

      Joachim