2 Replies Latest reply: Jun 22, 2016 9:32 AM by Ronny Wroblewski RSS

    Is QS server/service restart required after reallocating user/login access ?

    Ronny Wroblewski

      Dear community,

       

      If I deallocate user access from a user (no login last 7 days) and create a new login access (group) with this token, (or vice versa)

       

      1. is this new setting immediately valid ?

      2. is a restart of QS services necessary ?

      3. is a restart of QS server necessary ?

       

      I think a restart of services/server is not necessary after what I read until now but it would be great if someone who has more experience could confirm it.

       

      Thanks in advance.

       

      Kind regards,

      Ronny