Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How do you create a straight table filtered by top 5 results of another straight table

Hi everybody,

I'm new to QlikView.  I've been searching around trying to find a solution to my question.

For simplicity, I have 4 straight tables.  Let's say table 1 has a dimension, Invoice Type, and a sum expression for the total.  Is there a way to have table 2-4 be updated based on the results of table 1?  The data for table 2-4 is dynamic and dependent on the results of table 1 since the results of table 1 can always change.  I've included a sample of table 1 and table 2, but table 3 and 4 will be similar except table 3 data will be based on the #2 invoice type from table 1, and table 4 data will be based on the #3 invoice type from table 1.  All of the table names will change based on the invoice type which changes based on their totals for the period being analyzed.

Any help with a solution will be greatly appreciated.  A sample .qvw would be even more greatly appreciated.

Table 1 - Invoice Type Summary

Invoice TypeTotal
Invoice Type 1$100K
Invoice Type 2$90K
Invoice Type 3$80K
Invoice Type 4$70K
Invoice Type 5$60K

Table 2 - Invoice Type 1 Detail (Dynamic Title)

• Dimension filtered based on the #1 item invoice type from table 1
  • Shows the top 3 results, by customer, of the specific invoice type
Customer NameAmount
Customer Name 1$50K
Customer Name 2$10K
Customer Name 3

$5K

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

11 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

What are you expecting?

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
fkeuroglian
Partner - Master
Partner - Master