Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to display % survey data on a bar chart?

I'm new to Qlikview, I'm currently try to display survey data on the dashboard.

For example - for Q1. 364 respondents answered & 322 out of the 364 responded positively.

I'm trying to simply display this as a bar chart, per region - however it doesn't display the right percentages on simple formulas, when using more complex formulas, I get an error in expression message.

Appreciate the help in advance!

6 Replies
sunny_talwar

What is the expression you are using today?? What all dimensions are using except Region?

Not applicable
Author

All responses in the survey that = agree, or strongly agree I have converted to 1. All responses that = disagree, or strongly disagree I have converted to 0. Then responses are broken down by 4 different regions.

I have tried the following for a question; is the position challenging

Sum([Position Is Challenging])/sum(TOTAL<Position Is Challenging>)

Sum([Position Is Challenging])/Sum({1 <[Position Is Challenging]={1}>)

Count({<[Position Is Challenging] = {"=Not IsNull(Position is Challenging)"}>}[Position Is Challenging])

I'm new to Qlikview so could be completely wrong!

sunny_talwar

May be this?

Sum([Position Is Challenging])/Count([Position Is Challenging])

Where Sum will add you only the 1's (agree and strongly agree) and Count will Count all regardless of if it's 1 or 0. This will give you the percentage in each region of people who agree or strongly agree.

cheenu_janakira
Creator III
Creator III

And another one Nat,

This: {"=Not IsNull(Position is Challenging)"}

should be: {=$(=Not(IsNull([Position is Challenging]))} (N.B. I am assuming this is an expression/functions, not an existing 'string' in the field "Position is Challenging").