1 Reply Latest reply: Jun 21, 2017 10:14 AM by Andrew Whitfield RSS

    Change from sync persistence to shared without upgrade

    Chris Allen

      We are currently running 3.2.3 and I selected sync persistence during install. At the time this was no issue as we were running a single node config. Recently we have determined that we need to add a rim node, and that is when I discovered that I had selected the wrong persistence type. My question is, can I change the persistence type without doing an upgrade, or am I forced to perform the upgrade to change the persistence type from sync to shared?

       

      In the attached image is the Service Cluster settings in the QMC which shows that I have sync selected. As it is being a drop down I would assume I can change it here, but it is disabled.