Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Questions - Set analysis on KPI

Hi,

I'm quite new to Qlik and would really appreciate some help here.

I'm trying to create one KPI which would not be affected by other filters. I know it should be done by set analysis but it doesn't really work out, here is what I've done so far:

=Sum({<STORE_TYPE={'Main Store'},SALES_DATE={$(vToday)},Store_No={*}>}DAILY_TOTAL_NET_SALES)

/Sum({<SALES_DATE={$(vToday)}>}OVERALL_SALES_TARGET)-1

Some background, this KPI calculated the actual sales vs target and I need to limit it to all stores in main stores and sales date to be 'vtoday'. I have multiple filters on different store so I don't want people clicking different store would affect the total picture of this KPI.

Hope it's clear and really appreciate your help.

Regards,

Jacob

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sam_grounds
Contributor III
Contributor III

Is the [Store_No] field the one you are making selections on? If you have a store name field that is being used, you will have to set it to ignore selections on any fields that you are using by adding [StoreName]= into the set analysis of both sums.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
arulsettu
Master III
Master III

may be try this

=Sum({<STORE_TYPE={'Main Store'},SALES_DATE={$(vToday)},Store_No=>}DAILY_TOTAL_NET_SALES)

/Sum({<SALES_DATE={$(vToday)}>}OVERALL_SALES_TARGET)-1

sam_grounds
Contributor III
Contributor III

I expect it's because your date variable holds a date as a string eg. 30/08/2017, which would need to be put in set analysis as SALES_DATE={'30/08/2017'} (needs single quotes).

How does this work for you?

=(Sum({<STORE_TYPE={'Main Store'},SALES_DATE={'$(vToday)'},Store_No=>}DAILY_TOTAL_NET_SALES)

/Sum({<SALES_DATE={'$(vToday)'},Store_No=>}OVERALL_SALES_TARGET))-1

Thanks,

Sam

Not applicable