" The workflow is:
1. Publish the app to stream (with or without task)
2. Duplicate the app and edit the duplicate in 'my work' area of hub
3. When publishing the duplicated and updated copy of the app , elect to 'replace' an existing app
Then nothing is lost that was tied to the original published version (personal content, tasks..) . you are just bringing in new approved sheets, bookmarks and stories and a new load script"