4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 4, 2018 12:05 PM by Herbert Zangarini RSS

    is it ok to delete files copied during migration from synchronized to shared persistence?

    Richard Kitamura

      Following these directions:

       

      http://help.qlik.com/en-US/sense/June2017/Subsystems/PlanningQlikSenseDeployments/Content/Deployment/Migrating-from-synchronized-to-shared-persistence.htm

       

      Per the directions, I *copied* the following directories to a new location to migrate from synchronized to shared persistence:

       

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Apps

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\Archived Logs

      ProgramData\Qlik\Custom Data

      ProgramData\QlikTech\Custom Data

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\AppContent

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\Content

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\DefaultContent

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\Extensions

      ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Repository\DefaultApps


      I assume it's perfectly safe to delete the files & folders I copied over, but I thought I'd ask if anyone else did the same and had problems with their Qlik install.  I'm worried that, after deleting the old folders, things might seem fine but they're really not.


      Also, I am wondering if I could go even further and delete everything in \ProgramData\Qlik, not just the stuff I copied over.

       

      Thanik you!