Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
José_Espinoza
Partner - Contributor III

Filter dimension to show only values based on a formula

Hi there,

Previously (here Re: count stores that don't reach 80% sales goal‌), I asked how to show the number of Stores that didn't reach the sales goal, I was just counting them.

But now I need a filter to, for example, show in a graphic or a table each store that didn't reach the goal. Can that be done with the default master items in Sense? What I aim for is to have a graphic/table with every Store loaded, I press this button/filter and automatically shows the stores who didn't reach the goal. I don't know if I need extensions for this...

Sorry if I'm being too vague about my issue, but I'm just getting into Sense and Qlik in general.

4 Replies
jerifortune
Creator III
Creator III

You can create a dimension and use it as a filter. For example

IF((Sales Amount / Budget)>=0.8, 'Meet Target', 'Didn't meet Target')

Then, create an object that would display the stores. You can use Add-ons to  show the content of the object when 'Didn't meet Target' is selected.

Extension can also help you to display the Select object as a button instead of filter.

agigliotti
Partner - Champion
Partner - Champion

you can create a calculated dimension in master items as below:

=Aggr( if( Sum([Sales Amount])/Sum([Sales Amount Planned]) < 0.8, Shop, null() ), Shop )

finally use it as dimension in your chart object and untick "Include null values" option.

José_Espinoza
Author

I tried something like that but with a measure:

aggr(if(sum( [Sales Amount])/sum( [Sales Amount Planned])<0.8,1), Shop)