Removed externally will prevent them from future access.
Their past access is still valid and available in the logs and they would still be the owner of anything they created. As far as I know they wont be automatically deleted in Qlik.
Tokens de-allocate on a time schedule, otherwise you could continually delete users (and re-add them) to gain more tokens. If it is a clean up effort, Support may be able to reset them.
Thanks for your reply, what do you mean 'Tokens de-allocate on a time schedule' ?
I wish it deallocates token when it doesn't find the user in AD ... or some indicator user is not available in AD anymore to manually deallocate, its difficult to co-ordinate with IT to verify user list to clean up tokens everytime.