If there are multiple users on Qlik server when we make a copy of the published app to work stream. Make some edit. Then publish it back to replace the original app. Would the self-created sheets, stories, bookmarks created by other users be overridden?
What are the best practices when we face such multiple version issues and want to always retain all user self-created items?
As our developer team need to conduct on-going improvement for the app, our users ask us to guarantee all their self-created items to be captured and retained. My understanding is that as long as the original app is not deleted and the underlying data model don't change, then the self=created sheets should be kept. I'm more worried about bookmarks and stories. How should we make sure of that?