Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to filter chart by a field value

Hi.

Im quite new to Qlikview, so please bear with me.

I have a chart of categories with comparison values from one year to the next. I've been asked to make 4 of these charts, one for each of our cost centers.

Im having trouble working out where to set the filter for each one.

The comparison chart was created by an outside consultant, so I've just copied it and changed the dimensions to show what I want to show.

Examples of our CostCenter's codes are SINT, STOUR and SSI. What code would I use, and where would I put it to set each table to a specific cost center.

I have attached 3 pictures of how the chart looks, and how the dimensions and expressions are set up.

Thank you.

Chart.jpg

Dimensions.jpg

Expressions.jpg

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

then change the calculated dimension i've given earlier since that is for the original requirement/s you asked in your thread^^

I think this is what you need with your additional requirement:

=if(CostCenter = 'SSI' or CostCenter = 'SNI', 'SNZ')

this will combine the data for SSI and SNI and rename its dimension with SNZ

Regards,

Alex

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Is this what you need?

Please see attached

Regards,

Alex

Not applicable
Author

Hey,

Thanks for your help, I appreciate it.

Your solution seems to work okay, but for some reason it also brings in alot of strange numbers with no Cost Center (and the figures don't match up with anything either.) Otherwise, every sales figure that has STOUR on it for example matches with what we have in our database for that category. So if I sort it by the CC and then by This Value it looks how it should, except for all the figures at the bottom.