thanks for the clarification.
this is really confusing, because in many qlik tips it is recommended to change the setting directly in registry.
My former servers were before v9, then I updaded them to v10.
Non of the registry entries were deleted during the upgrade.
That means only in case of very first installation, no registry entry will be created.
does this mean that any change in settings 7 regsitry entry has no effect on server ?
Registry entries will not be deleted by an upgrade. All existing entries should be replicated in the settings.ini when the upgrade is done.
If you remove the settings.ini file then I believe those settings will be read again from the registy and stored in the ini file.
Recommended approach is to manually delete registry entries after the upgrade is done. You can change any settings you need by changing the ini file.
Daniel is correct here. Settings are replicated from registry, if found, to the Settings.ini, starting in version 10. Registry settings does not get deleted. This is aligned with the rest of the QlikView installation programs, where either backups are created or legacy data is kept for roll-back purposes.
Also, just as Daniel says, if the Settings.ini is deleted, the settings will be re-created from registry (if found) when the service is restarted. Not very common usage scenario, but it does.