This is an old post, but since some information is missing I thought that I should add a comment.
Renaming the document (and meta & share) does not move the DocCALs. So you might end up with DocCals pointing to a document that no longer exists on the server...
Better to remove all DocCALs before renaming the document, and then add them back to the new document.
Here is a page that goes through how to get those lost DocCals back (Guess an easier way is to change the name of the document again and then remove all docCALs).