Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Loeckli
Contributor III
Contributor III

Load data from time DATE_STARTED, 2 weeks back.

Hello Everybody

I am still a beginner when it comes to QlikSense. In the app I'm trying to create, I want to load all data older than 2 weeks than the newest time of DATE_STARTED.

What I have tried until now without success.

LOAD

Timestamp([DATE_STARTED] , 'D/M/YYYY') AS [DATE_STARTED]

Where DATE_STARTED >= (today()-14);

What I'm missing, or is this approach efficient ?

Thanks for your time and help 

Labels (1)
7 Replies
rubenmarin

Hi, that should load the last 2 weeks of data, first check if the source has any value in DATE_STARTED later than 24-dec.

You can load this data in a document and create a table with DATE_STARTED as dimension and an expression like "If(DATE_STARTED >= (today()-14), 1, 0)" and confirm it sets '1' on the expected dates.

Loeckli
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi 
Thanks for your reply

The DATE_STARTED goes back until 2017, so that wont be a problem. 

I'm loading all the tabels from a SQL DB and i want to filter just the newest data as proposed.

Now I have something like this :

LOAD 

DATE_STARTED
If(DATE_STARTED >= (today()-14), 1, 0),

But i still get an error.

Loeckli
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

It was a synthax error,  the code works now and it loads the data but not as intended, it loads data with starting point from july 2021. Do you know why ?

Also  for what are the 1 and 0 after the today expression ?

rubenmarin

Hi, the 1 and 0 it's just to check wich dates returns 'true' (1) so you can check if the condition works as expected. Btw, I proposed this to use on a table in design, using a table chart, not in script.

Note that Today() will work if you apply it on the load sentence, wich can use qlik script funcions. If you use the Tody() on the 'SQL WHERE' it will not work.