Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Asuod_
Contributor III
Contributor III

NPrinting Excel different Filter for each tab

Hi, 

I am new to NPrinting and Im trying to create an Excel report in NPrinting Designer and would like to have the data filtered differently for each tab. Dont know if there is that capability in NPrinting or I would have to try and create another table in the Qlik Sense App. Any advice is appreciated, thank you! 

Tab 1 - All Records

Tab 2 - Records Greater than $2500

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Frank_S
Support
Support

Yes its possible. 
You will need to first create an Advanced Search Filter in NPrinting. (you must test your syntax in Qlik Sense to ensure it's accurate)

The syntax I used is:

=if(sum(Sales)>10000,sum(Sales),'Below Sales Target')

In the NPrinting Designer:

1. Select the same table twice (the second table with have an _1)
  2. Drag the first table to sheet 1 in A1 (leave unfiltered)
  3. Drag the duplicate table to sheet 2 in cell A1
  4. Apply your advanced search filter to the duplicate table object on sheet 2 
  5. Save and preview the report 

Results attached.

Kind regards...

Please remember hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Frank_S
Support
Support

Yes its possible. 
You will need to first create an Advanced Search Filter in NPrinting. (you must test your syntax in Qlik Sense to ensure it's accurate)

The syntax I used is:

=if(sum(Sales)>10000,sum(Sales),'Below Sales Target')

In the NPrinting Designer:

1. Select the same table twice (the second table with have an _1)
  2. Drag the first table to sheet 1 in A1 (leave unfiltered)
  3. Drag the duplicate table to sheet 2 in cell A1
  4. Apply your advanced search filter to the duplicate table object on sheet 2 
  5. Save and preview the report 

Results attached.

Kind regards...