Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
benwashburne
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Qlik Sense On-Demand Authentication Issue

@Frank_S  

Aloha,

I am experiencing a weird authentication issue with using the On-Demand extension. We have one user who is able to create an On-Demand button in QS, configure the reports and generate them without issue. However, when I try to do the same, I get a secondary pop-up security challenge when I input the NPrinting server URL. 

We are both part of the administrators group in NPrinting. On the QS side, I am a content admin and he is a root admin. We are using NPrinting November 2019, version 19.40.3.0 and QS Enterprise November 2019 Patch 5, version 13.51.10. The QS is a single node deployment and the NPrinting and QS system do NOT sit on the same server.  Windows authentication is enabled on both.

Any thoughts are greatly appreciated.

-Ben

Labels (2)
10 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

You need to make sure both NPrinting and Qlik Sense are using 3rd Party Trusted SSL certificates...

more on official help site:

https://help.qlik.com/en-US/nprinting/April2020/Content/NPrinting/DeployingQVNprinting/Certificates....

you also need to have propelry configured ROLE in NPrinting for your Domain account\user

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.
benwashburne
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator
Author

@Lech_Miszkiewicz 

Hi,

Yes, both of our users are NPrinting administrators which means we can create on-demand reports and both of our QS and NPrinting environments. 

Any other thoughts? Do you think it matters whether or not you use the FQDN for the server URL?

Best, 

Ben

Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

It may as it all depends if your NPrinting site is using valid certificate.