Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Condition where latest date is before production date

Hello again

Here we have a discussion that has solved one great problem

http://community.qlik.com/message/170168#170168

Now, I can summarise latest prices for all materials in one sequence and I can get latest value for that sequence. There is one more condition I am fighting with all day long, and it seems that I have no enough knowledge for it. I need some help with syntax.

In connection to sequences, I have a field with dates when one seqence is produced. So, there is load statment that loads a long list with two columns:

[Sequence Number] and Datum (this is field name for Date)

QUestion: How can i calculate same thing (sum of latest prices) but with condition where latest date is before sequence production. So, If I have sequence production date "2011-02-01" I would like to ignore all prices after that day, so that FirstSortedValue finds only latest date before named date. I have tried with different formulas, variables etc but with no sucess.

Here is working formula for latest prices:

=sum(aggr(FirstSortedValue({<Sales_SAPNumber={'115111'}, Sales_SoldToParty={'BPTQB'}>} Distinct SalesPrice, -SalesDate), VCCOHS, [Sequence Number] ))

If I create condition  SalesDate={'<2011-01-01'} it works, but my date depends on sequence production date, and it should be dynamic. Every sequence has different date and if I put them in one pivot table I need to get total based on latest prices before production date for every sequence. If I use field name Datum it will not work. I think that main reason is that it does not recognize sequence number in FirstSortedValue. I am attaching a simple qlikview file here. If you go to Sequence Info sheet, you will find pivot table and the expression. You can also see that sequences have different dates during time but total value is same. That is impossible in reality.