Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bad_QlikDeveloper99
Contributor
Contributor

Sales from previous year

Hello,

I am new to QlikView.

I have a difficult formula here with many filters for calculating our sales. I would like to know how exactly I can display this formula for the respective previous year.

Thanks a lot in advance

Formula:

Sum({$<
$(yServiceDBFilter1),
$(xvarKundeARKU),  
V_BelegPos.offen = {'0'}, 
V_BelegPos.BelegArt = {'R','G'},
S_KoTraeger.KostenTraeger = {"404","405","406","407","408","4011","4012","4021","4022","4023","4024"}
>
+
<
S_AuftragsArt.AuftragsArt={"ST","SE","SW"},
S_Artikel.ArtikelArt ={61},
$(xvarKundeARKU),  
V_BelegPos.offen = {'0'}, 
V_BelegPos.BelegArt = {'R','G'},
S_KoTraeger.KostenTraeger = {"404","405","406","407","408","4011","4012","4021","4022","4023","4024"}
}
Rangesum ( V_BelegPos.xc_Gesamtpreis$(vCurrency) * V_BelegPos.GS_Faktor * V_BelegPos.ZS_Faktor

,subfield(V_BelegPos.c_Zuschlag,';',1)
,(subfield(V_BelegPos.c_Zuschlag,';',2))
,(subfield(V_BelegPos.c_Zuschlag,';',3))
,(subfield(V_BelegPos.c_Zuschlag,';',4))
,(subfield(V_BelegPos.c_Zuschlag,';',5))
)
)
Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Oleg_Troyansky
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi there,

Yes, this calculation is quite complex - perhaps more complex than it should be. It looks like it could be simplified quite a bit by using data modeling in the back end and restructuring your data a little bit. However, this is out of scope of this conversation.

Regarding the previous year - there are a few ways of doing that:

1. If you are looking for a way to calculate sales for the previous year, compared to the current year (always determined by the current date), then the best way would be to calculated a flag in your Calendar Table that would contain 1 for all the dates in the previous year and 0 or NULL for all other dates. Then you can either add the flag condition to your Set Analysis, or multiply your Sales field by the flag.