21:26 - Q & A

Resources:

Demo App with Visualization Examples

Qlik Design Blog

Qlik Help site

Qlik Community - App Development Forum

Simplifying Set Analysis

Transcript

Hello everyone and welcome to the May edition of Support Techspert Thursdays. Today's presentation is Top 10 Visualization Tips for Qlik Sense Enterprise with Patric Nordström. Patric would you kindly tell us a little bit about yourself?
Thanks Troy. It's good to be here. I’ve been with Qlik since 2017. I came aboard with Qlik with the Idevio acquisition. I’ve been working in the Qlik echo system since 2007 or something. I’m the product manager for Qlik Sense Visualizations and Qlik GeoAnalytics.
Okay.
So, that's what I do.
Great, thanks. And what will you be sharing with us today?
Most of my time I spend talking to customers, listening to their problems and suggesting different solutions; coming up with requirements for R&D. In many cases, the customer doesn't know the product that well so. There's so many things that you actually can do with the standard settings inside of Qlik Sense; so I see it as a bit of a mission to remind everybody what a great tool it is and how many things that we can actually do within Qlik Sense without having to build something very special, because it's so flexible.
Yeah, I know you have a lot of wonderful tips here. I don't think we'll go through them all, but I thought we'd start. Since being an American, I carefully watched the presidential election recently, and trying to explain the intricacies of how that works can be challenging. And I understand you have a solution for that?
Well, I was playing around with decision trees lately. It's useful in many different applications and one of them is for visualizing the outcome of elections.
Okay.
I was looking for some public data to play around with and the election is of course quite fun to play with.
Certainly.